UB40 Tickets

UB40

Age Requirement: Ages 18 and up.

Named after a British unemployment benefit form, pop-reggae band UB40 was formed in a welfare line in 1978, and its multiracial lineup reflected the working-class community its members came from. The band consolidated its street credibility with political topics appealing to dissatisfied youth and got a boost from fans of the waning 2-Tone ska-revival movement.

Their "Food For Thought" single reached the U.K. Top Ten in 1980, beginning a long streak of chart appearances. The albums Signing Off and Present Arms were big sellers in Britain, if not America, and addressed the political issues of the day in songs like "One in Ten." The album of reggae cover songs, Labour of Love, gave the group its first chart album in America and first number one U.K. hit with Neil Diamond's "Red Red Wine."

 

Greater Las Vegas Area
Event Date/Time Venue/City  
UB40 Sat, Sep 28
8:00 pm
The Pearl Concert Theater at Palms Casino Resort
Las Vegas, NV
United States of America
Event Date/Time Venue/City  
UB40 Fri, Aug 2
8:00 pm
Aretha Franklin Amphitheatre
Detroit, MI
UB40 Sun, Aug 4
8:00 pm
Jergel's Rhythm Grille
Warrendale, PA
UB40 Tue, Aug 6
8:00 pm
Theatre of Living Arts
Philadelphia, PA
UB40 Thu, Aug 8
8:00 pm
The Paramount in Huntington
Huntington, NY
UB40 Tue, Aug 13
8:00 pm
Marathon Music Works
Nashville, TN
UB40 Thu, Aug 15
8:00 pm
Buckhead Theatre
Atlanta, GA
UB40 Sun, Aug 18
8:00 pm
House of Blues - Orlando
Orlando, FL
UB40 Tue, Aug 20
9:00 pm
House of Blues - New Orleans
New Orleans, LA
UB40 Sun, Aug 25
8:00 pm
Avalon Theatre
Grand Junction, CO
UB40 Sat, Aug 31
8:00 pm
Spotlight 29 Casino
Coachella, CA
UB40 with Shaggy Sun, Sep 1
7:30 pm
Wolf Trap
Vienna, VA
UB40 Fri, Sep 6
6:30 pm
Ford Amphitheater at Coney Island Boardwalk
Brooklyn, NY
UB40 Tue, Sep 10
8:00 pm
Franklin Music Hall
Philadelphia, PA
UB40 Sat, Sep 14
8:00 pm
Cabooze
Minneapolis, MN
UB40 with Shaggy (Relocated from Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre - IL) Wed, Sep 18
6:30 pm
Aragon Ballroom
Chicago, IL
UB40 Thu, Sep 19
8:00 pm
Mercury Ballroom
Louisville, KY
UB40 Fri, Sep 20
8:00 pm
Genesee Theatre
Waukegan, IL
UB40 Sat, Sep 21
6:30 pm
The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Irving, TX
UB40 Mon, Sep 23
7:30 pm
Augusta Civic Center - Maine
Augusta, ME
UB40 with Shaggy Fri, Sep 27
6:30 pm
FivePoint Amphitheatre
Irvine, CA
UB40 Sun, Sep 29
7:00 pm
Genesee Theatre
Waukegan, IL
UB40 Wed, Oct 30
TBA
The Paramount in Huntington
Huntington, NY
Dates Scheduled in Other Countries
Event Date/Time Venue/City  
UB40 Fri, Aug 9
8:00 pm
UB40 Sat, Aug 10
8:00 pm
UB40 Sat, Aug 24
8:00 pm
UB40 Tue, Aug 27
8:30 pm
PNE Amphitheatre
Vancouver, BC
UB40 Wed, Aug 28
6:30 pm
UB40 Thu, Aug 29
7:00 pm
UB40 Fri, Aug 30
7:00 pm
UB40 Wed, Sep 4
7:00 pm
UB40 Wed, Sep 11
8:00 pm
Burton Cummings Theatre
Winnipeg, MB
UB40 Fri, Sep 13
8:00 pm
Burton Cummings Theatre
Winnipeg, MB
UB40 Sat, Sep 14
6:30 pm
UB40 Sun, Sep 22
8:00 pm
UB40 (Rescheduled from 5/25) Sat, Oct 5
7:31 pm