Michael McDonald Tickets

Michael McDonald

Age Requirement:
Ages 5 and up. Ages 5-17 must be accompanied by an adult.

Following his departure from the Doobie Brothers in 1982, McDonald, the former Steely Dan keyboard player, embarked on a popular solo career. He had already won a Grammy for his song, co-written with Kenny Loggins, 'What A Fool Believes', but during the 80s he had his compositions recorded by numerous artists, including Aretha Franklin and Carly Simon.

He almost made the top of the US charts in 1982 with his soulful 'I Keep Forgettin' (Every Time You're Near)'. His 'Yah Mo B There', recorded with James Ingram in 1984, is a modern soul classic. The 1985 album No Lookin' Back was a dance favorite, shortly to be followed by his epic number 1 hit with Patti LaBelle, 'On My Own'.

During that year, he enjoyed an international hit with the theme from the film Running Scared, the graceful 'Sweet Freedom'. McDonald has one of the most effortless and powerful voices in modern soul/rock, and has honed his ability to become a major, although not always completely consistent, songwriter.

United States of America
Event Date/Time Venue/City  
Michael McDonald Wed, Jul 17
8:00 pm
Vilar Performing Arts Center
Avon, CO
Michael McDonald Thu, Jul 18
6:30 pm
Denver Botanic Gardens
Denver, CO
Michael McDonald Tue, Jul 23
7:30 pm
Northern Quest Casino
Airway Heights, WA
Michael McDonald with Chaka Khan Thu, Jul 25
6:30 pm
Chateau Ste Michelle Winery
Woodinville, WA
Michael McDonald Sat, Jul 27
8:00 pm
Grand Sierra Theatre
Reno, NV
Michael McDonald with Chaka Khan Wed, Jul 31
8:00 pm
Hollywood Bowl
Los Angeles, CA
Michael McDonald Sat, Aug 3
7:00 pm
Libbey Bowl
Ojai, CA
Michael McDonald Sun, Aug 4
7:00 pm
Weill Hall at Sonoma State University
Rohnert Park, CA
Michael McDonald Fri, Oct 4
TBA
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Newport Beach, CA
Michael McDonald with America Sun, Oct 6
7:00 pm
The Fruit Yard
Modesto, CA
Dates Scheduled in Other Countries
Event Date/Time Venue/City  
Michael McDonald with Chaka Khan Tue, Jul 30
7:00 pm
Michael McDonald with Chaka Khan Fri, Aug 2
7:30 pm