Michael McDonald Tickets

Michael McDonald

Age Requirement:
Ages 5 and up. Ages 5-17 must be accompanied by an adult.

Following his departure from the Doobie Brothers in 1982, McDonald, the former Steely Dan keyboard player, embarked on a popular solo career. He had already won a Grammy for his song, co-written with Kenny Loggins, 'What A Fool Believes', but during the 80s he had his compositions recorded by numerous artists, including Aretha Franklin and Carly Simon.

He almost made the top of the US charts in 1982 with his soulful 'I Keep Forgettin' (Every Time You're Near)'. His 'Yah Mo B There', recorded with James Ingram in 1984, is a modern soul classic. The 1985 album No Lookin' Back was a dance favorite, shortly to be followed by his epic number 1 hit with Patti LaBelle, 'On My Own'.

During that year, he enjoyed an international hit with the theme from the film Running Scared, the graceful 'Sweet Freedom'. McDonald has one of the most effortless and powerful voices in modern soul/rock, and has honed his ability to become a major, although not always completely consistent, songwriter.

United States of America
Event Date/Time Venue/City  
Michael McDonald Thu, Jun 20
7:00 pm
The Rose Music Center at The Heights
Huber Heights, OH
Michael McDonald Sat, Jun 22
7:30 pm
Constellation Brands Performing Arts Center
Canandaigua, NY
Michael McDonald with Chaka Khan Sun, Jun 23
7:30 pm
Grand Theater at Foxwoods
Mashantucket, CT
Michael McDonald and Chaka Khan Tue, Jun 25
7:30 pm
Sands Bethlehem Event Center
Bethlehem, PA
Michael McDonald Wed, Jun 26
8:00 pm
Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom
Hampton, NH
Lionel Richie Tue, Jul 2
7:30 pm
American Family Insurance Amphitheater
Milwaukee, WI
Michael McDonald Wed, Jul 10
8:00 pm
Majestic Theatre San Antonio
San Antonio, TX
Michael McDonald Fri, Jul 12
7:00 pm
The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Spring, TX
Michael McDonald Sat, Jul 13
7:00 pm
The Pavilion at Irving Music Factory
Irving, TX
Michael McDonald Thu, Jul 18
6:30 pm
Denver Botanic Gardens
Denver, CO
Michael McDonald with Chaka Khan Thu, Jul 25
6:30 pm
Chateau Ste Michelle Winery
Woodinville, WA
Michael McDonald with Chaka Khan Tue, Jul 30
7:00 pm
Mountain Winery
Saratoga, CA
Michael McDonald with Chaka Khan Wed, Jul 31
8:00 pm
Hollywood Bowl
Los Angeles, CA
Michael McDonald with Chaka Khan Fri, Aug 2
7:30 pm
Pacific Amphitheatre
Costa Mesa, CA
Michael McDonald Sun, Aug 4
7:00 pm
Weill Hall at Sonoma State University
Rohnert Park, CA