Deep Purple Tickets

Deep Purple

WITH SPECIAL GUESTS ALICE COOPER

Age Requirement:
All ages. Under 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Deep Purple survived a seemingly endless series of lineup changes and a dramatic mid-career shift from grandiose progressive rock to ear-shattering heavy metal to emerge as a true institution of the British hard rock community; once credited in the -Guinness Book of World Records as the globe's loudest band, their revolving-door roster launched the careers of performers including Ritchie Blackmore, David Coverdale, and Ian Gillan.

Deep Purple was formed in Hertford, England, in 1968, with an inaugural lineup that featured guitarist Blackmore, vocalist Rod Evans, bassist Nick Simper, keyboardist Jon Lord, and drummer Ian Paice. Initially dubbed Roundabout, the group was first assembled as a session band for ex-Searchers drummer Chris Curtis but quickly went their own way, touring Scandinavia before beginning work on their debut LP, Shades of Deep Purple.

The most pop-oriented release of their career, the album generated a Top Five American hit with its reading of Joe South's "Hush" but otherwise went unnoticed at home. The Book of Taliesyn followed (in the U.S. only) in 1969, again cracking the U.S. Top 40 with a cover of Neil Diamond's "Kentucky Woman."

United States of America
Event Date/Time Venue/City  
Deep Purple and Alice Cooper Fri, Aug 18
6:30 pm
The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Spring, TX
Deep Purple and Alice Cooper Sat, Aug 19
7:00 pm
Starplex Pavilion
Dallas, TX
Deep Purple and Alice Cooper Mon, Aug 21
6:30 pm
Chastain Park Amphitheatre
Atlanta, GA
Deep Purple and Alice Cooper Wed, Aug 23
6:30 pm
Jiffy Lube Live
Bristow, VA
Deep Purple and Alice Cooper Thu, Aug 24
6:30 pm
BB&T Pavilion
Camden, NJ
Deep Purple and Alice Cooper Sat, Aug 26
6:30 pm
Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Wantagh, NY
Deep Purple and Alice Cooper Sun, Aug 27
6:30 pm
Xfinity Center (Formerly Comcast Center)
Mansfield, MA
Deep Purple and Alice Cooper Mon, Aug 28
6:30 pm
PNC Bank Arts Center
Holmdel, NJ
Deep Purple and Alice Cooper Wed, Aug 30
6:30 pm
Klipsch Music Center
Noblesville, IN
Deep Purple and Alice Cooper Fri, Sep 1
6:30 pm
KeyBank Pavilion
Burgettstown , PA
Deep Purple and Alice Cooper Sun, Sep 3
6:30 pm
DTE Energy Music Theatre
Clarkston, MI
Deep Purple and Alice Cooper Wed, Sep 6
6:30 pm
Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre - IL
Tinley Park, IL
Deep Purple and Alice Cooper Fri, Sep 8
7:00 pm
Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre - MO
Maryland Heights, MO
Deep Purple and Alice Cooper Sat, Sep 9
7:00 pm
Blossom Music Center
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Deep Purple and Alice Cooper Sun, Sep 10
6:30 pm
Riverbend Music Center
Cincinnati, OH
Dates Scheduled in Other Countries
Event Date/Time Venue/City  
Deep Purple and Alice Cooper Sat, Sep 2
6:30 pm
Budweiser Stage
Toronto, ON
Deep Purple Fri, Nov 17
6:00 pm
Barclaycard Arena
Birmingham, West Midlands
Deep Purple and Lynyrd Skynyrd Wed, Dec 13
7:00 pm
Allianz Parque
Água Branca, São Paulo